Click here to access the Bay OK Geographe Gardeners Resource Kit


New Chair for GeoCatch

09 November, 2018

The GeoCatch Board and staff are excited to welcome a new Chair, executive team and new community members following the recent AGM held in late October.

Former Chair Chris Adams officially handed over the reins to Felicity Bradshaw after 12 months in the Chair’s position and three years on the Board. Chris says he is leaving GeoCatch in very capable hands, with Felicity having a breadth of experience in the catchment and community.

“Felicity is a veterinarian by profession who is passionate about our local environment. She has volunteered a lot of her time working with local groups to protect the Western Ringtail Possum and is well known and respected in the NRM community”.

Felicity lives and farms on a 600 acre property in Marybrook, and is passionate about keeping GeoCatch’s work in the rural community at the forefront of what they do.

Felicity thanked Chris for his time as GeoCatch Chair, saying the Board sincerely appreciated his efforts as Chair, and member, after stepping into the role after only a couple of years on the Board. Chris will be greatly missed for his quiet encouragement to all.

GeoCatch Board member Jo Hoyes has stepped up to the role of Deputy Chair, new member Janet Mannolini has taken on Secretary Treasurer and Julie Howes Deputy Secretary Treasurer.

In addition to Janet, GeoCatch also welcomes new community members Lorellyn Tomlinson, Andrew Weinert and Robin Belford to the Board who bring a diversity of experience and knowledge to GeoCatch.

Long term Board members Geoff Oddy and former Chair David Kemp join Chris Adams in retiring from the Board, earning a well-earned break from natural resource management, at least for the time being. Staff and members would like to thank Geoff, David and Chris for their time, dedication and input over the years.

For information on GeoCatch’s Board, visit the GeoCatch website