Click here to access the Bay OK Geographe Gardeners Resource Kit


Home / About Us / Membership

The 14 current members of Geographe Catchment Council include representatives from:

  • The community (9)
  • Local Government – Shire of Capel and City of Busselton (2)
  • State Government – Department of Water and Environmental Regulation (DWER) , Department of Biodiversity Conservation and Attractions, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development (3)

The Council exists as an incorporated body of GeoCatch and is also a Ministerial Advisory Committee established under the Water Agencies (Powers) Act 1984. As such, members are appointed by the Minister for Water for a three year term.

Community members are chosen for their:
  • Interpersonal skills
  • Communications skills
  • Residence in the catchment
  • Understanding of natural resource
    management issues and social, environmental
    and cultural interactions
  • Involvement in local, relevant work
  • Negotiation skills
  • Knowledge of fresh and/or marine water management issues
  • Links to the community

Members are actively involved with the development of project proposals, establishing priorities for projects and contributing to GeoCatch’s strategic direction.

Community members provide a critical link between GeoCatch and the community. They bring community issues to GeoCatch and disseminate catchment management information back to the community.

Agency members provide a link with government and help to integrate community and catchment values into policy and decision making.

Meet our current members

GeoCatch Board members (from left): Briane Hearne, Leon van Wyk, Lorellyn Tomlinson, Janet Mannolini,  Nik Sellheim, Robin Belford, Coralie Tabotton, Jeff Falconer, Julie Howes, Felicity Bradshaw, Andrew Weinert and Joanna Hoyes. Absent: Bev Thurlow, Tracy Sonneman.